UKBouldering.com

Training Room Preston Area (Read 8298 times)

Adam Lincoln

• forum hero
    • Flickr Page, Vimeo Videos and Blog
Training Room Preston Area
August 31, 2008, 06:54:01 pm
I am thinking of trying to setup a board to train somewhere. (Like the school) Rent something big enough for a good sized training board, campus board, rings, weights section, etc etc. So trying to get a feel for anyone who may be keen on coming in on it. Got a couple of people interested at the moment. Can be a little flexible on location, ie, i would travel to Leyland, Chorley, etc etc.

Anyone?

GCW

• forum hero
  • No longer a
#1 Re: Training Room Preston Area
August 31, 2008, 06:56:16 pm
If you cater for punters, I may be interested.

SamD

• regular
#2 Re: Training Room Preston Area
August 31, 2008, 06:58:12 pm
I would definitely be interested in somewhere good to train, however being a poor impoverished student I would not be able to contribute much to costs etc :( . Sounds like a great idea however.

Paul B

• forum hero
#3 Re: Training Room Preston Area
August 31, 2008, 07:11:25 pm
I am thinking of trying to setup a board to train somewhere. (Like the school) Rent something big enough for a good sized training board, campus board, rings, weights section, etc etc.

is property cheap enough to make it feasible over there? Sheff is pretty damn expensive everywhere OTHER than the school.

k2ted

• player
#4 Re: Training Room Preston Area
August 31, 2008, 08:13:55 pm
definatley. work nr Bamber Bridge so easily accessible...

Have to see what numbers reply I guess.

Adam Lincoln

• forum hero
#5 Re: Training Room Preston Area
August 31, 2008, 09:00:56 pm
I would definitely be interested in somewhere good to train, however being a poor impoverished student I would not be able to contribute much to costs etc :( . Sounds like a great idea however.