UKBouldering.com

Will eating protein based foods after training help (Read 28865 times)

Houdini

• forum hero
  • Heil Mary
You cunt GCW, you've been holding-out on me, where do they sell MDMA over the counter??  My very occassional use of illegal drugs has nothing to do w/training.  Lets keep this on topic, it's a big one.

I too have have a science degree.  I'm a molecular biologist/parasitologist (look at me!)

Paul B

• forum hero
To be quite plain and honest No - as I just wouldn't be strict enough to impose a good enough diet on myself (and indirectly on my girlfriend), I would therefore require longer periods of rest between sessions and hence longer in total, however I do firmly believe that I could have achieved the same results by employing a more focused diet plan to replace my Rego intake etc. I feel fairly confident about that statement as well.

Is the book readily available? I can't be bothered to go hunting it down.

Thinking about that 1st point a little more: of course I would have to say No or else I'm pretty much saying that the stuff I spent money on was a waste of time. I'm not a fool when it comes to training and if something doesn't work i'll move on,  I didn't and I've recommended it to others.

Yossarian

• forum hero
It is a fucking good read, that's for sure...

Myself, I'll take whatever's going. Which isn't anything at the moment, cos all my weights are in storage and my board is no more.

But I certainly don't see any difference between some bloke eating 10 chicken breasts a day and someone else mixing up some banana flavoured protein powder.

However, despite this standpoint, I must say that I admire Houdini's integrity. If it feels like cheating, it probably is...

Houdini

• forum hero
  • Heil Mary

Houdini

• forum hero
  • Heil Mary
I want to make it 100% clear that I am 100% pro choice and I will fight to the death for your right to snort pure ground asbestos if you so wish.