Bowder Chowder (Read 14398 times)

Fiend

• _
  • forum hero
  • Abominable sex magick practitioner and climbing heathen
  • Whut
#25 Bowder Chowder
June 23, 2004, 11:31:24 am
The Crack - E1 5c-ish so I guess that's V2  :twisted: Flashed it although the cutloose on a slanting rotary fist-jam at the start was a bit of a shocker.

Errrr that's about all I can do in the whole bloody rock  :evil:

Pantontino

• forum hero
    • www.northwalesbouldering.com
#26 Bowder Chowder
June 23, 2004, 11:44:39 am
Katz told me he was taking the V12 tick for SC.

CJD has been close on the left hand project.

I don't what Fiend means by V2 for the crack - I reckon V4 is fair. I was quite shocked how polished it had become, last time I was there.

I would agree with JonP on the grades he mentioned (apart from Pinch which I have no knowledge of). Although the direct on the crack is surely V5 if you do the low start described in the guide?

Nigel

• forum hero
#27 Bowder Chowder
June 23, 2004, 11:52:02 am
Cheers Si. The Crack V4 seems widely accepted, Direct gets V5 stand up and V6 low start in the present guide.

Good on the Katz, he's the man and I ain't gonna argue! It was just a guess that CJD would be suited to that project from the stuff I've seen in Wales, always one step ahead though. Hope he bags it. Haway the lads!

Fiend

• _
  • forum hero
  • Abominable sex magick practitioner and climbing heathen
  • Whut
#28 Bowder Chowder
June 23, 2004, 12:37:49 pm
Quote from: "Pantontino"
I don't what Fiend means by V2 for the crack - I reckon V4 is fair. I was quite shocked how polished it had become, last time I was there.

I mean it's piss compared to, say, Seren Groove....like piss as in twice as easy or something. Like I flashed TC without a mat when I was even more of an inept bouldering newbie....and now I'm doing more V4s and finding them actually rather hard even with loads more experience etc.

I had a brief look at the Crack direct but that seemed rather hard.

Greg C