UKBouldering.com

Bosiwad (Read 102155 times)

Sasquatch

• forum hero
  • www.akclimber.com
    • AkClimber
#150 Re: Bosiwad
November 10, 2022, 05:07:04 pm
Shawn Raboutou has a similar-ish background to Will and Aidan and I'd put money on him taking the Mellow crown from Daniel/Jimmy/Nalle over the next few years if he hasn't already.

I'd say he probably has already. It seems pretty likely he's done Megatron, so he's got 2x 9A to his name plus a string of other super hard things to his name.

It seems like Drew Ruana has been trying and still seems to indicate it's a project.  I don't know either, so I have no firsthand knowledge. 

Fiend

• _
  • forum hero
  • Abominable sex magick practitioner and climbing heathen
  • Whut
#151 Re: Bosiwad
November 10, 2022, 05:07:08 pm
And burden the first 9A+?
Not sure I extrapolated that, more than Burden was harder to repeat location / conditions-wise, but otherwise merely 9A.??

Duma

• forum hero
#152 Re: Bosiwad
November 10, 2022, 05:40:17 pm
4. Alphane is 8C+

Wellsy

• forum hero
#153 Re: Bosiwad
November 10, 2022, 05:57:39 pm
I reckon BoD is harder than 9A, just because of how long it took.

Nalle was on form for doing 8C+ in a handful of sessions. He spent literally dozens of sessions trying individual moves on Burden. There seems to be an excluded middle there.

remus

• forum hero
#154 Re: Bosiwad
November 10, 2022, 06:00:35 pm
5. Alphane and Honey Badger aren't as conditions dependent as the harder stuff at the tor. He mentions in the vid that things should be graded for climbing them in good conditions, but that does throw a spanner in the sessions=>grade calculator when the cons are hard to get right.

abarro81

• forum hero
#155 Re: Bosiwad
November 10, 2022, 06:34:06 pm