UKBouldering.com

Building a campus Board (Read 9282 times)

unclesomebody

• forum hero
  • 1-5-NEIN!
  • more business, less party.
Building a campus Board
September 27, 2004, 06:29:06 am
YO.  

Can someone help me with some campus board shit.  I need to build a campus board for a friend over here.  I just want basic measurements, angles, etc.  If anyone has a pic with all the dimensions that would be brilliant, or reference to a website with some info. I need a list of supplies, dimensions, etc.  I've never built one before, but how hard can it be?  :8) Thanks

a dense loner

• forum hero
#1 Building a campus Board
September 27, 2004, 10:19:45 am
it's not hard even for an ex-pat. depending what you're building it on, if a brick wall i would go with 4 long bits of 3"x2". 2 drilled into the brickwork, make your board up, the norm is 20 cm betwixt rungs, buoux uses 22 cos he's so strong n a medalwinner :lol: . use 18mm plywood, attach the 2 other bits of 3x2 to this. then the magic is cut 2 more bits of ply at 15 degrees to join board to wall. basically get half piece of ply n mark 15 degs from top n cut down this, screw into both 3x2 bits. then stand inside shell n cut 2 more bits of 3x2 n nail these as crossmembers, the board is now going knowhere, n i don't mean an underrated therapy song. if you're building it onto wood that's already there then shame on you for asking.

addendum. i would not use a board built by this man :D

the_dom

• forum abuser
    • The Blog
#2 Re: Building a campus Board
September 27, 2004, 10:37:10 am
Quote from: "unclesomebody"
YO.  

Can someone help me with some campus board shit.  I need to build a campus board for a friend over here.  I just want basic measurements, angles, etc.  If anyone has a pic with all the dimensions that would be brilliant, or reference to a website with some info. I need a list of supplies, dimensions, etc.  I've never built one before, but how hard can it be?  :8) Thanks