UKBouldering.com

£3000, beer, curry, slacklining and some climbing (Read 6132 times)

tomstewart

• Rock Over Climbing
  • Rock Over Climbing
    • www.rockoverclimbing.com
To celebrate our FIRST BIRTHDAY, ROCK OVER CLIMBING will once again be hosting our

SUMMER ROC FEST 2011 ON SATURDAY 4TH JUNE

The Summer ROC Fest is a massive climbing event centred around an open bouldering competition with a £3000 prize fund, which is aimed at absolutely everyone from complete beginners to the British Team!
Throughout the day, there will be a host of other activities and prizes including:

•   Male & female open comp 1st prizes £500 each
•   Male & Female cash prize problem. £100 each
•   Separate routes and categories for Veterans, beginners and juniors
•   7th - 12th place climb off for open com
•   Team prizes (scores will only count if the team is in better fancy dress than the boss!)
•   Slackline competition and prizes
•   Raffles
•   Curry
•   Beers at Club Rock Over!
•   DJ’s
•   Friendly, fun, party atmosphere 
•   And much, much more!!!!

After the days competition we will be dancing the night, away at club 'Rock Over', 45 Julia Street, Strangeways!

There are limited spaces for the competition, so you must register in advance by either phone 0161 288 1218 or email info@rockoverclimbing.com

Entry will cost just your normal entry, please note that climbing passes don't count on ROC fest days.

On the day the doors, will open at 11:00 with climbing starting at 12:00, we will be setting 50 problems for the qualifiers, with each category competing on 30 problems, this way the juniors and beginners will have more routes to climb whilst the adult open categories will still be challenged with a full grade range, the idea behind this is that everyone has more stuff to climb and has much more fun!

This year we are creating even more categories than before by splitting the juniors and adding a beginners category, the categories will be as follows:

Male & Female Open (16+)