UKBouldering.com

noob gets wrist horrors (Read 3722 times)

Breaded_Gecko

• regular
noob gets wrist horrors
October 28, 2008, 11:53:41 pm
i'm a noob....getting sharp pains in one wrist around tendons. was bouldering 2-3 x weekly... any tips to speed up recovery? is this normal? or summat to worry about? been three days since i was doing some hanging from a door frame. still paining me. very annoying. do i break for a while?

St Hubbins

• stalker
  • Where the magic happens...
#1 Re: noob gets wrist horrors
October 29, 2008, 03:10:56 pm
More towards back of wrist? Might want to lay on door hang dead hangs for a week and get one of those metolius gripsavers. I must have done something similar last year, found that reverse forearm curls sorted it out

Paul B

• forum hero
#2 Re: noob gets wrist horrors
October 29, 2008, 03:45:46 pm
i'm a noob....getting sharp pains in one wrist around tendons. was bouldering 2-3 x weekly... any tips to speed up recovery? is this normal? or summat to worry about? been three days since i was doing some hanging from a door frame. still paining me. very annoying. do i break for a while?

seems a bit early for door frame hangs to me?

St Hubbins, please never suggest anyone buys one of those metolius things. They're expensive and break very easily.

SA Chris

• forum hero
    • http://groups.msn.com/ChrisClix
#3 Re: noob gets wrist horrors
October 29, 2008, 03:58:48 pm
do i break for a while?

I'm not sure if breaking is any better for the wrists. Especially doing handspins.

St Hubbins

• stalker
  • Where the magic happens...
#4 Re: noob gets wrist horrors
October 29, 2008, 04:06:34 pm
St Hubbins, please never suggest anyone buys one of those metolius things. They're expensive and break very easily.
[/quote]

The new ones don't.

Munkii

• stalker
#5 Re: noob gets wrist horrors
October 29, 2008, 05:26:33 pm

:whistle:

Breaded_Gecko

• regular
#6 Re: noob gets wrist horrors
October 29, 2008, 07:26:43 pm