UKBouldering.com

New Bouldering Website (Read 12572 times)

tdpurnell

New Bouldering Website
January 23, 2007, 02:40:08 pm
Hi ya,

I am currently making a Peak District bouldering website. I am a final year student and want something fun to do over the next year(s) after i finish my degree this summer.

The aim is for it to be along the lines of yorkshiregrit.com, but for the peak district.

I have already made the basics of the site, and have a website address, although the main site is not accessible to the public yet, as it needs more work on it. I will be putting up a basic site very soon so that people can comment on it and aid its development into something people will want.

Just thought i would start to spread the news. I will be here to answer questions and i will let you know when you can have a look at the site in development for you to talk about.

Cheers

Tom

north_country_boy

• junky
#1 Re: New Bouldering Website
January 23, 2007, 02:43:54 pm
Wicked sounds like a good idea! Good luck and look forward to seeing the site...  :goodidea:

Bonjoy

• Global Moderator
  • forum hero
  • Leafy gent
#2 Re: New Bouldering Website
January 23, 2007, 02:44:15 pm
Once you have someting up i'll submit you some pics and descriptions etc. Good luck, I hope it turns out well. :great:

tdpurnell

#3 Re: New Bouldering Website
January 23, 2007, 02:45:45 pm
Hi ya,

When i get home tonight i will make the site presentable so people can have a look at it...

I will keep you posted.

Tom

Dr T

• forum hero
#4 Re: New Bouldering Website
January 23, 2007, 02:58:11 pm
good luck with that, the peak needs an area specific site like yorkshire the lakes or indeed font...

Jim

• Trusted Users
  • forum hero
  • Mostly Injured
  • Pregnant Horse
    • Bouldering POI's for tomtom
#5 Re: New Bouldering Website
January 23, 2007, 06:38:47 pm
Once you have someting up i'll submit you some pics and descriptions etc. Good luck, I hope it turns out well. :great:
moi aussi.