UKBouldering.com

Moon vs AlpKit pads (Read 1678 times)

CrimpyMcCrimpface

• player
Moon vs AlpKit pads
August 27, 2020, 12:23:54 pm
I'm looking to buy a new pad but it appears the global pad shortage continues even as we crawl out of lockdown.

I've always had Moon Warrior pads, the first I've been using for ten years and the other maybe a year old. For the money I've always thought them to be great and would have just gone to buying another if they were in stock. But as they're not I started looking at AlpKit.

Does anyone has any experience with AlpKit pads and the foam, how they would compare to Moon? The Project looks pretty good value if the foam can hold up though I prefer taco.

Interesting you can buy the shell and the foam for the Warrior on the Moon site, but not the assembled pad. Same price though so this is still an option. I don't want to put new foam in the old shell because I want a third pad.

shark

• Administrator
  • forum hero
  • insect overlord #1
#1 Re: Moon vs AlpKit pads
August 27, 2020, 01:24:06 pm
A hard choice between two UKB sponsors

Buy both  ;D

SA Chris

• forum hero
    • http://groups.msn.com/ChrisClix
#2 Re: Moon vs AlpKit pads
August 27, 2020, 01:26:41 pm
Other crashpads are also available (don't forget to plug the other one; DMM do good pads too).

CrimpyMcCrimpface

• player
#3 Re: Moon vs AlpKit pads
August 27, 2020, 01:39:20 pm
Other crashpads are also available (don't forget to plug the other one; DMM do good pads too).

yeah but they're all sold out booo

yetix

• forum abuser
#4 Re: Moon vs AlpKit pads
August 27, 2020, 02:18:12 pm
Bradders has new model of both Moon Warrior and Alpkit Project pads (think the straps have changed slightly and worsened as a result but you can email them asking for the old one and they might sort accordingly) so might be able to help.