UKBouldering.com

Who's had the 'Rona? (Read 9106 times)

fatneck

• forum hero
  • Fishing Helm
Who's had the 'Rona?
April 28, 2020, 01:53:58 pm
My bro had it a couple of weeks ago - not confirmed but sounded like it.

Our CEO and his wife tested positive last week - they're now fully fine and expect to both be back in work this week.

Anyone else?

andy popp

• forum hero
#1 Re: Who's had the 'Rona?
April 28, 2020, 02:38:31 pm
Not personally, but I know quite a few people who have, across Europe and North America. I know a smaller number who have lost family members (largely, but not exclusively, elderly or very elderly relatives)

As a journal editor I've had two authors approach me for extensions to deadlines for submitting revisions because they've had it.

danm

• junky
#2 Re: Who's had the 'Rona?
April 28, 2020, 03:17:55 pm
Possibly. Had a fever and self isolated for a week just as lockdown was announced. Most of Chamonix got it, off Fatboy probably, the hound. Know several friends in healthcare who tested positive or isolated due to symptoms. Lack of testing means it's hard to know really?

Oldmanmatt

• forum hero
  • At this rate, I probably won’t last the week.
  • Largely broken. Obsolete spares and scrap only.
    • The Boulder Bunker climbing centre
#3 Re: Who's had the 'Rona?
April 28, 2020, 03:45:08 pm
My sister went down with most of the symptoms and given that she’s diabetic (type 2) and has a heart condition (something to do with Rheumatic fever as a kid), we feared the worst.
It was about ten days after our last family dinner with my parents which was just before this all got real. She works at the Royal Devon and Exeter and has been working from home since the symptoms began. Her consultant assumes she had it and I believe several in her department who have been allowed back, were tested positive.