UKBouldering.com

There’s a bloke fighting this weekend (Read 43285 times)

lukeyboy

• forum abuser
Looking forward to it. I really like Usyk, but Fury looks in good shape and I think his size will win out. I predict some punishing body shots from Fury and Usyk going down late on.

P.s. I'm no expert

Wellsy

• forum hero
Fury at his best is as good as Usyk and much bigger, I think he'll take it but Usyk can never be counted out.

Nibile

• forum hero
  • Part Animal Part Machine
    • TOTOLORE
I'm still buzzing after Inoue and Lomachenko's fights. Exciting stuff.
For this I am extremely anxious: I like Fury, I loved how he showed Wilder's many flaws, and I like his style inside the ring. With all that said, my heart is with Usyk, not only because his is extremely skilled, but also because of how he behaves inside and outside the ring.
This surely will be his toughest fight, Fury is an excellent boxer and a lot heavier, with a one punch ko in his hands, so I don't know if Usyk's angles and relentlessness will do the job as with Joshua, who is a static puncher.
I am afraid that Fury's size will pay out in the end, but I have enormous faith in Usyk's capabilities and will.
I sincerely can't wait.
I only hope that referee and judges will be at the level that is required by this fight.

Edit: re melius perpensa, probably Fury hasn't one punch ko power, because he rarely - if ever - proved so, but surely he can deliver a ko combination of two/three punches. But then again, he floored Wilder with single punches... an overhand right and a left body shot in the second fight, and a right hook in the third fight...
I am confused now.
« Last Edit: Today at 10:54:58 am by Nibile »

Aussiegav

• forum abuser
    • Climberbiker.
Usyk.
Hard as nails, better mentally, a better boxer. He’ll work out Tyson Fury after 5 rounds.
Fury isn’t a knockout power monster which gives Usyk time to learn & adapt.

Fury hasn’t fought enough credible people. Especially in recent times.