UKBouldering.com

UKB Power Club week 296 19th Oct - 25th Oct 2015 (Read 24833 times)

nai

• forum hero
  • In my dreams
I don't need to watch it to judge.

shark

• Administrator
  • forum hero
  • insect overlord #1
I'd like to clarify that I did not say I was a better Scientist than Einstein

The implication was crystal

tomtom

• forum hero

I think you've been on the crystal (meth)..... Anyway, the story was about Einsteins son - wash your ears out :)

Grubes

• forum hero
  • Fat and Weak
Are you trying to go straight for the jug or to the crimp? Crimp is roughly 1-3/3.5 on rungs jug is 1-4/4,5

nik at work

• forum hero
Not wanting to interupt this incisive debate but...

The boy managed to break his fall up some steps with his face at school today, leading to lots of blood, a "brisk" drive to school by the mrs and a n other trip to hospital. More blood tests...

...which revealed that somehow in the space of a few days his platelets have gone from 6,000 to 110,000 which is well on the way to normal. So much so that he is now green lighted for Spain. I am made up (as is he)  :great:

Anyway carry on...

tomtom

• forum hero

Are you trying to go straight for the jug or to the crimp? Crimp is roughly 1-3/3.5 on rungs jug is 1-4/4,5

Great news for Nik Jnr. (And for the trip).

I'm going for the crimpy edge thing on the rh corner about 5-10 cm from the big edge... That's right yes?

shark

• Administrator
  • forum hero
  • insect overlord #1

I think you've been on the crystal (meth)..... Anyway, the story was about Einsteins son - wash your ears out :)

So what you said was Albert told his son that working out the movement of river mud was too difficult so by extension Albert is less tefal headed than Tomtom

tomtom

• forum hero
Ahh.. You misunderstand - my point was that Einstein snr was reflecting on the complexity (and futility) of the task.. Wasn't meant to reflect on my own (in)ability...

(I bet he used heels though...)

nik at work

• forum hero