UKBouldering.com

UKB regular Cheque's Black Rocks film free to view at BMC TV (Read 26465 times)

SA Chris

• forum hero
    • http://groups.msn.com/ChrisClix

Really, really encouraged to make more films now- I have lots more ideas...

Do it! Now you've got track record down, ask for a couple of quid for a download. I would happily spend a pound or two on quality like that.

Will Hunt

• forum hero
  • Superworm is super-long
    • Unknown Stones
 :agree:

Such hard work deserves fair reward.

Johnny Brown

• forum hero
I'm no expert, but I'm guessing selling to the BMC/ epicTV is going to be more lucrative. Relatively speaking.

SA Chris

• forum hero
I guess via the BMC deal I'm paying indirectly

LLAlhadeff

Wow, just watched this - totally inspiring film.

I don't think I even have a favourite bit, every story was just so compelling

Loved it

Will Hunt

• forum hero
  • Superworm is super-long
    • Unknown Stones
Can anybody settle an argument? How do you say Mark's surname?

Ran-KEEN?
Ran-kin?
Ran-KYNE?

mark20

• junky
Rankin
as in Uptown Top

deacon

• addict
You pronounce it "Mar Cranking!"

macca7

• addict
Just wanted to add my thanks to the list.

Stunning film love the concept and execution you should be incredibly proud.

Thanks for sharing.

Looking forward to the next one!

Macca

Schnell

• menacing presence
Some praise for Stonnis in this: http://www.climbmagazine.com/news/2015/11/keystones-editors-note-climb-129 as well as being a generally good article I thought.

cheque

• forum hero
    • Cheque Pictures
It’s back. Not free any more but it is in better quality, has optional subtitles and (if you download it) comes with the shorter, in some ways superior, festival edit and a version with my “director’s commentary”.  :lol:

Offwidth

• forum hero
    • Offwidth
Thanks for letting us know... quite a few people have asked me about it and I've highly recommended it to others, so hopefully you will get some happy customers.

cheque

• forum hero