UKBouldering.com

BOULDERING NEAR CHORLEY? (Read 7513 times)

walterbiggins

BOULDERING NEAR CHORLEY?
November 22, 2010, 10:32:39 am
 :wave: HELLO! IM NEW TO BOULDERING AND HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA OF ANY OUTDOOR PLACES TO GO! I WENT TO BOULDER UK YESTERDAY AND ABSOLUTELY BUZZED ABOUT IT!

If anyone knows of any outdoor simple boulders i could visit that would be awesome!

Thanks!

rginns

• junky
  • Holds innit
    • Strongholds
#1 Re: BOULDERING NEAR CHORLEY?
November 22, 2010, 10:43:15 am
The best place for you to start is probably Brownstones, however the Pond end is completely wet... Guide http://brownstones.wetpaint.com/, lots of people climbe there on here:

Elsewhere there is plenty of bouldering in the Lancs quarries, see here: http://members.multimania.co.uk/southlancsbouldering/homeslb.htm you have Craig Y Longridge for when you get a bit stronger,

basically there's loads

walterbiggins

#2 Re: BOULDERING NEAR CHORLEY?
November 22, 2010, 11:14:17 am
 :goodidea: nice one! i shall definately be checking these place out soon! :)

Probes

• forum hero
  • Wood Abuser
    • Crusher Holds
#3 Re: BOULDERING NEAR CHORLEY?
November 22, 2010, 01:26:00 pm
...also, chorley.. you are very close to denham and anglezarke, limited stuff but 5mins drive. And if builderings your thang, there's a couple of towers on the car park by the Swan with 2 necks in town centre, good for a play.

GCW

• forum hero
  • No longer a
#4 Re: BOULDERING NEAR CHORLEY?
November 22, 2010, 03:03:32 pm
Where abouts are you?
There's a lot of stuff in the quarries, plus some quality venues of Longridge/ Brownstones.

gremlin

• stalker
  • Ripped, but still shit!
    • Java shit
#5 Re: BOULDERING NEAR CHORLEY?
November 22, 2010, 03:39:57 pm
...also, chorley.. you are very close to denham and anglezarke, limited stuff but 5mins drive. And if builderings your thang, there's a couple of towers on the car park by the Swan with 2 necks in town centre, good for a play.