UKBouldering.com

arco/lake garda, italy (Read 7135 times)

namnok

• forum abuser
  • John May Lives
arco/lake garda, italy
August 18, 2011, 06:09:43 pm
we've been deliberating holidays for a while but the wife has suggested lake garda, a quick google maps and 1st thing i notice is ARCO! i cant believe that the mrs came up with this idea. i wanst even keen on italy, my choice of hols was font

i assume there's bouldering out there, but as the wife isnt a climber i thought maybe some via ferrata? i've never done it before myself. how hard is it to do, even at the easiest of grades? a quick google had given me some descriptions but no real info on where abouts

tomtom

• forum hero
#1 Re: arco/lake garda, italy
August 18, 2011, 07:05:22 pm
Via Ferrata is piss easy.. And there's tough and easy ones. If MrsNamnok is ok with heights then you'll be fine. Nibs may have some info on Arco?

Tommy

• junky
#2 Re: arco/lake garda, italy
August 18, 2011, 08:21:07 pm
Arco is absolutely brilliant. I've been there many times with my wife and we do a mix of via ferrata, biking and sport climbing.

Via ferrata is pretty simple really and still really enjoyable as a form of "light adventure" - have a look for the trento area guidebook on the net and you'll be sorted.

Our favourite place to stay is http://www.masolizzone.com/eng/default.htm

Not a budget option, but very relaxing and the standards are really high.

tomtom

• forum hero
#3 Re: arco/lake garda, italy
August 18, 2011, 09:14:11 pm
Arco is absolutely brilliant. I've been there many times with my wife and we do a mix of via ferrata, biking and sport climbing.

Via ferrata is pretty simple really and still really enjoyable as a form of "light adventure" - have a look for the trento area guidebook on the net and you'll be sorted.

Our favourite place to stay is http://www.masolizzone.com/eng/default.htm

Not a budget option, but very relaxing and the standards are really high.