UKBouldering.com

faster recovery/tendons (Read 2538 times)

ducko

• junky
faster recovery/tendons
March 27, 2011, 11:12:16 pm
good eve'

i posted up a topic a few months back about pains in the elbow tendon related, had a break of climbing and let it heal until it no longer ached and all was good.
back climbing again now and i seem too be getting short term niggles in various areas on the arms, mainly elbow area, feels like the same sort of thing as before except it clears up quick, i.e it'll be aching after a few routes then an hour later it'll be pretty much fine,
i warm up before climbing and take my time before trying anything too hard but i can never seem too climb with out these issues re occuring..

so basically is there something im missing? i warm up well, and dont rush into anything too difficult, im just wondering if this is normal, ive been climbing for around 9 months now, its pretty irritating as i just want too climb, i also do have plenty of rest days,

are there any supplements that speed up muscle repair that may be usefull?
any advice appreciated!

thanking you  :)

account_inactive

• forum hero
#1 Re: faster recovery/tendons
March 27, 2011, 11:47:38 pm
Keep yourself hydrated

Fultonius

• forum hero
  • Was strong but crap, now weaker but better.
    • Photos
#2 Re: faster recovery/tendons
March 28, 2011, 08:13:51 am
short term niggles in various areas on the arms, mainly elbow area

Referred pain from shoulder problem/slight nerve impingement?  Do you do any should stability work?

ducko

• junky
#3 Re: faster recovery/tendons
March 28, 2011, 02:22:02 pm
 I've not done any shoulder work but have heard of imbalances any recomendations?
Also I tend too drink loads of water also
thanks!

erm, sam

• forum hero
#4 Re: faster recovery/tendons
March 28, 2011, 03:45:07 pm
ive been climbing for around 9 months now, its pretty irritating as i just want too climb, i also do have plenty of rest days,