UKBouldering.com

Jason's mono problem (Read 4444 times)

daddy long legs

• player
Jason's mono problem
December 20, 2009, 07:59:40 am
Not sure if I did this yesterday, but here's what I did...RH undurcut, LH mono, feet on, RF slightly higher, then pop to jug with LH, crux sticking the jug....seemed surprisingly easy for 7a+, as I've never done one before, but maybe I was on the wrong problem...In Burbage, Millstone and beyond it describes a V5 prob around here, perhaps it was this....Can anyone clear this up for me?

Cheers

Nizza

• addict
    • Increasing The Calibre
#1 Re: Jason's mono problem
December 20, 2009, 09:03:23 am
From what I remember that sounds like it. It's a long time ago that I did it but from memory the jug was slightly slopey flatish hold. As to the grade it's a dyno and fairly specific style problem. It's an awesome move take the tick and move on!

yorkshirewarcry

• player
#2 Re: Jason's mono problem
December 20, 2009, 09:31:31 am
Not sure if I did this yesterday, but here's what I did...RH undurcut, LH mono, feet on, RF slightly higher, then pop to jug with LH, crux sticking the jug....seemed surprisingly easy for 7a+, as I've never done one before, but maybe I was on the wrong problem...In Burbage, Millstone and beyond it describes a V5 prob around here, perhaps it was this....Can anyone clear this up for me?

Cheers

That is indeed Jason's mono problem....at least that's how I did it.  I find it a bit awkward to get my right foot on the highest foothold too set up for the dyno.  Hitting the jug is no probs - holding it a bit tricky, despite it being a great hold.

Felt easy for 7a+ to me too.

Si also did it last year sometime when I was out there with him, so it must be easy!  ::)  Now you've done it, it must surely be heading south to the bottom of the "graded list"  :kiss1:

yorkshirewarcry

• player
#3 Re: Jason's mono problem
December 20, 2009, 09:32:43 am
How did Breakfast go, by the way?

Jim

• Trusted Users
  • forum hero