UKBouldering.com

What should I try this weekend. (Read 6888 times)

Stu Littlefair

• forum hero
    • http://www.darkpeakimages.co.uk
What should I try this weekend.
November 04, 2003, 09:23:57 am
Ladies and Gentlemen - I'm making one of my rare visits northwards this weekend and will be mostly climbin around the Yorkshire Grit area.

As I've been out of the YG scene for a long while I was wondering if any of you could point me at some dope problems at, say, Caley to try. I'd like something about 7c/+ to have a play on. Not reachy. Or too painful. OR even that hard, now we come to mention it.

It has to be fairly new (less than 3 years old) as well, or I've probably already failed on it too much to be bothered trying again. If anyone knows any new soft-touch grade 8s I'd be stoked too.

Thank you all.

dave

#1 What should I try this weekend.
November 04, 2003, 09:31:35 am
I'm no expert on that area (its a bit scrappy what?) and i don't know what you done before, but what about Zoo york, norther soul (sitter to blockbuster) or those bens groove from sitting stuff. they all look good lines.

Stu Littlefair

• forum hero
#2 What should I try this weekend.
November 04, 2003, 09:40:14 am
Good shit Dave.

Zoo York? Donde?

dave

#3 What should I try this weekend.
November 04, 2003, 09:43:10 am
its that severley overhanging arete from sitting on little tings, basically the right arete of the blockbuster wall. looks amazing, even if it was got a tree right under it. you'll need a willing spot.

hongkongstuey

• forum hero
    • http://www.hongkongclimbing.com
#4 What should I try this weekend.
November 04, 2003, 09:48:40 am
there must be a stack load of new'ish stuff at Slipstones thats been added in the last 3-4 years and yorkshire grit even has nice topo's etc for the area - i know its a bit of a trek north of Caley etc but its a class little crag

dobbin

• Global Moderator
  • forum hero
  • Buoux 7a
#5 What should I try this weekend.
November 04, 2003, 10:31:25 am