UKBouldering.com

North Leeds gossip (Read 34264 times)

tomtom

• forum hero
#75 Re: North Leeds gossip
January 30, 2009, 10:36:22 am
Lol excuse the silly questions I'm a student.

Indeed. Glad that tertiary education isn't going to waste. They let anyone in these days :)
Hey - not so fast, admissions are up here and we're having to be picky.. they need to breathe AND have a pulse this year...

webbo

• forum hero
#76 Re: North Leeds gossip
January 30, 2009, 12:29:08 pm

Indeed. Glad that tertiary education isn't going to waste. They let anyone in these days :)
Hey - not so fast, admissions are up here and we're having to be picky.. they need to breathe AND have a pulse this year...
are you sure about that.i have actually been an interviewer for hull uni nursing courses and you can't ask such things as can you breath unaided or can you tie your own shoe laces.

tomtom

• forum hero
#77 Re: North Leeds gossip
January 30, 2009, 01:11:49 pm

are you sure about that.i have actually been an interviewer for hull uni nursing courses and you can't ask such things as can you breath unaided or can you tie your own shoe laces.
OK, I might be wrong, we might let them in if they can breathe OR have a pulse and the necessary tuition fees  ;)
We must then ensure not to declare them dead until the 15th Dec, but which time they cannot claim back any of their fees...  :)

thustler

• regular
#78 Re: North Leeds gossip
January 31, 2009, 08:42:01 pm

Let me explain I'm doing a BTEC...

MattyK

#79 Re: North Leeds gossip
February 04, 2009, 05:06:15 pm
Not much info on website yet but: http://www.theclimbingdepot.co.uk/

Looking forward to it... sounds ace!

namnok

• forum abuser
  • John May Lives
#80 Re: North Leeds gossip
February 04, 2009, 08:52:40 pm
All this in Leeds and still nowt in Bradford :'(

john dunne is grapevined to be opening a wall in bradford

sparra

#81 Re: North Leeds gossip
February 09, 2009, 01:37:13 pm

SteveM

• stalker
  • I feel the need for speed