UKBouldering.com

POWER-klubi 421 19th - 25th March (Read 5444 times)

tomtom

• forum hero
POWER-klubi 421 19th - 25th March
March 25, 2018, 07:29:33 pm
Hei!

Arrived back from Tenerife about midnight on Friday night. Saturday all day with the family/boy

Su: Managed to sneak out to Wilton 1. R-Man many moons ago suggested I try a few problems around the prow - so had a great couple of hours. Did 7 or 8 problems I've never done before up to 7A+ including the 7A shown below. Not too shabby considering the only climbing related activity I've done in the last 9 days had been filing down my tips...

jwi

• forum hero
    • On Steep Ground
#1 Re: POWER-klubi 421 19th - 25th March
March 25, 2018, 07:57:31 pm
“Voima klubi”, mabye?

shark

• Administrator
  • forum hero
  • insect overlord #1
#2 Re: POWER-klubi 421 19th - 25th March
March 25, 2018, 08:40:38 pm
 11.3-5 (Average 158.2 up 0.5lb on last week )

M..

T. Drove the bus with Paul, Steve Mac, Haydn, Maddy and Mina on board. Didn't expect the Oak to be dry but it was. Mainly. Sunny to begin with then cold. On warm up go I effectively did horn to top but had to dig deep. Goes thereafter were disappointing and I finished with both skin and confidence trashed. Could I have passed the cusp?

W. Physio with Lou. Mainly working on left shoulder. Yelped a lot. She called me a wimp and worse. I called her something unmentionable. Threw down cash at end and told her I wanted out of this abusive relationship and her out of my life. I’ll probably go back next week

T.