UKBouldering.com

Chee Dale access issues (Read 51606 times)

Steamboat Stello

• menacing presence
#50 Re: Chee Dale access issues
May 26, 2011, 03:01:41 pm
the main issue for me isn't the cost, but whether the revenue goes back into the national park and its facilities. i'm sure with the P&D car parks in the eastern peak, the money doesn't. i can't remember where i read/heard that (BMC meeting), but it's a big issue for me.

I was always under the impression that the money did go back in to the national park and with this in mind I have always paid for parking over the years (and this is when I was a poor student) when it seemed it was PDNPA-run car park. Would be keen to know if this was actually the case or not? Anyone got the knowledge on this? BMC?     

cofe

• forum hero
#51 Re: Chee Dale access issues
May 26, 2011, 03:23:45 pm
Look what i've started. Can't really remember, and googling has drawn a blank. I think it came up a couple of years ago at a BMC thing.

Jim

• Trusted Users
  • forum hero
  • Mostly Injured
  • Pregnant Horse
    • Bouldering POI's for tomtom
#52 Re: Chee Dale access issues
May 26, 2011, 03:35:14 pm
Anyway, we've finally exposed who Slacker's employers are.....

slackline

• forum hero
    • Sheffield Boulder
#53 Re: Chee Dale access issues
May 26, 2011, 03:51:07 pm
Anyway, we've finally exposed who Slacker's employers are.....

Sssssh!

nai

• forum hero
  • In my dreams
#54 Re: Chee Dale access issues
May 26, 2011, 05:49:56 pm
It's only £30 for a season ticket (£15 if you live within the Peak Park), that's only about 9 visits to Chee Dale, plantation, curbar gap or Millstone crags to get your money's worth.  Also, pretty sure the cash goes to the PDNP.

highrepute

• forum hero
  • Blah
#55 Re: Chee Dale access issues
May 26, 2011, 06:17:23 pm