UKBouldering.com

Sports Physio Edinburgh area (Read 3485 times)

Pebblespanker

• stalker
  • Old, grey and weak as a kitten
Sports Physio Edinburgh area
October 25, 2012, 02:54:17 pm
Anyone know of a good climber friendly sports physio in Edinburgh? After a 2 month layoff caused by breaking my foot whilst carp fishing in France in mid- August I started training again and it now appears I have mild golfers in my right elbow... :furious: probably caused by too much tommy-tanking whilst bored fishing  :whistle: but want to sort it before I start the winter training plan

Contacted the lady at Lochaber Dave Mac mentioned in his blog and she was very helpful but she is based near Fort Bill and I am in Fife so was hoping there was someone nearer.

Glasgow is a bit of trek but if nothing else nearby am considering the folks at Hampden - anyone any experience of them??

Cheers, H

rodma

• forum hero
#1 Re: Sports Physio Edinburgh area
October 25, 2012, 03:20:39 pm
Go and see Laura Faithfull at Community Osteopaths (Tiso Leith), she used to be based at The Castle in London, but we are lucky enough that she is here now. She does a mixture of osteopathy and sports massage type treatment and sorted me right out. She is climber friendly and a bit of a miracle-worker, as far as I'm concerned.

Laura Faithfull
Community Osteopaths
Leith Therapy Clinic
Tiso Edinburgh Outdoor Experience, 41 Commercial Street, Edinburgh, EH6 6JD
07766 140740
www.communityosteopaths.co.uk

SA Chris

• forum hero
    • http://groups.msn.com/ChrisClix
#2 Re: Sports Physio Edinburgh area
October 25, 2012, 03:32:10 pm
breaking my foot whilst carp fishing in France in mid- August

As an aside, please tell me more???

Pebblespanker

• stalker
#3 Re: Sports Physio Edinburgh area
October 25, 2012, 07:01:56 pm
breaking my foot whilst carp fishing in France in mid- August

As an aside, please tell me more???